Art Update!

20120619-212049.jpg

So I am committed to finishing this painting this week. Gotta start producing more if I’m to have enough work to try to sell something or get get some stuff in a coffee shop. As much as I am enjoying the art, I’m not treating it like a “job” which I should be. I read this book on the weekend called The Law of Sobriety which basically goes over the common elements among people that “get” recovery. One of these was acting “as if” – i.e. I should act like I’m a professional artist even if I am not. I should like I’m acing sobriety even if sometimes it’s difficult. I guess this is just projecting positive feelings which I’m told are contagious. But I have to say I’m feeling pretty good these days, and more hopeful about the future. I think that’s the most important think I can do right now. Expect to see a gooorgeous painting by the weekend…….

About Tom Seeks Equanimity

Early 40s gay guy trying to make some changes in his life. Work in field of public transit as a project manager. Do some creative stuff too.
This entry was posted in Art, Random Musings, Recovery and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

