What I am Painting Next

href=”https://3stagesoftruth.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/20120531-160703.jpg”>20120531-160703.jpg

Having finished some paintings I am thinking about what to paint next. I want to keep working with the infrastructure / landscape theme to keep some continuity to my work. I took a picture a few weeks back of an awesome hydro tower by the freeway in the suburbs of Toronto. The picture itself is terrible quality as I took it with an iPhone camera and it was rather dark (note the full moon!) but I kind of like the grainy quality to it, the colour and geometric shapes, the sense of energy and movement. So I’ve done a sketch and colour wash and will start at it tomorrow in the studio. I’d have started today but I’ve been feeling a little out of sorts the last few days, and unmotivated. Bummed out in part that I realize I have to get a “real” job again soon. Of course at these times, it is all the more important I do work on my art, to keep me focused and sane, and assuage my general sense of having no direction.

20120531-161520.jpg

About Tom Seeks Equanimity

Early 40s gay guy trying to make some changes in his life. Work in field of public transit as a project manager. Do some creative stuff too.
This entry was posted in Art, Random Musings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

